TWHST | 03/10/16

Today is That’s What He Said Thursday,  hosted over @ Chapter Break.

Here’s how it works: You post a favorite line from your book boyfriend to his heroine. These are direct quotes from dialogue in a book. It is not a physical description of a male protagonist or a paragraph of dialogue. It is a line spoken by our favorite heroes to their lucky ladies (or guys!).

This week’s quote mirrors my first TWHST post where I posted a quote from Sam, which I think is interesting. I can’t help but wonder if SJM did that on purpose. (Can we also talk about the title of the 5th ToG book? How badass is Empire of Storms? I’m even more excited now!) Anywho, here’s the quote!

Feel free to leave a link to your TWHST post below.


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

5 thoughts on “TWHST | 03/10/16

    • Carrianne says:

      It’s a fan art drawing I got off the wiki page for QoS. Their tattoos actually aren’t meant to match/remind them of each other. (I’d explain but spoilers!) I enjoyed this quote and the irony of the fact that I chose a similar one last month.

      Liked by 1 person

      • livingincyn says:

        Gotcha on the spoilers… Wasn’t really sure how to word what you were saying about the tats, and noticed from the image they didn’t “match” per se, but they still spoke to the same … calling.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment