Ringing in the New Year | Tag

Hello hello!

Welcome back to my little corner of the internet. Today I’m finally doing a tag that I was tagged to do last year…oops. Since it’s only February 2nd, I say that it’s not too late to ring in the new year (at least that’s what I’m telling myself).

Before I jump into the tag itself, I’d like to thank The Sassy Book Geek herself, Heather, for tagging me.

Without further ado, let’s get to it!

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2017.

Last year, the best book was Crooked Kingdom, hands down. The entire cast of characters has a special place in my heart, and it has made me a big fan of heist novels.


Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year.

I’m going to go with Becky Albertalli and Atticus (poet). I read Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and fell in love with her writing style. I love the way her characters are so relatable and you just want to squeeze the crap out of them in a big bear hug. Atticus is someone whose poetry I found on accident through work; I saw his book sitting on a cart, picked it up, and read through it. I’m obsessed.


Most anticipated book turned movie/TV show.

I know, I know, I know….the Fifty Shades movies have a lot of controversy surrounding them, but I’m not going to see the movie for an award-winning experience. It’s become a tradition for me and my friends to go see it and treat the whole experience as a girls night. *shrug* However, my most anticipated movie release is Love, Simon (aka Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda). I love that book, I love the cast, and I cannot wait to see the adaptation.


Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight.

Rowan Whitethorn.

You thought I was going to say Rhys, didn’t you? I almost did, but I decided to share the love with my other (and somewhat neglected) book boyfriend, especially after EOS.


What’s on your TBR for 2018?

I’ve deduced that TBRs are slump-inducing and not at all good for me, so I don’t really have a TBR shelf/pile/etc. I will say that I’m looking forward to reading the ACOTAR novella and TOG finale being released later this year.


How many books do you plan to read in 2018?

Are you ready for this? A whopping 24. As I’ve said before, I’m easing back into everything, so I want to pace myself without overwhelming myself also.


Will you participate in the Goodreads reading challenge or any  other?

As of right now, my plan is to only participate in the Goodreads challenge. I tried to do another challenge last year, and it didn’t go so well, haha.


Any New Year’s resolutions (Bookish, Blogging, Otherwise)?

Funny you should ask, I just did a whole post about this on Tuesday. Something I didn’t specifically mention though, was that I’d like to finish up some series I’m in the middle of reading. I’d also like to become active on my bookstagram (yes, I finally created one for the blog!).


I feel like it’s a tad too late to tag other people right now, but if you’d like to still do this tag feel free! I tag anyone who wants to do it.


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram

One thought on “Ringing in the New Year | Tag

Leave a comment