Top Ten Tuesday | Spring TBR

Happy Tuesday everyone! I apologize for the lack of posts lately. Last month I picked up a ton of extra shifts at work and didn’t have much time to read anything except King’s Cage (which took me forever).

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and the theme I chose to go with is my Spring TBR. Let’s get to it.

  1. ACOWAR –  Sarah J. Maas
  2. Caraval – Stephanie Garber
  3. A Conjuring of Light – V.E. Schwab
  4. Wildly into the Dark – Tyler Knott Gregson
  5. ACOMAF Reread – Sarah J. Maas
  6. Three Dark Crowns – Kendra Blake
  7. This Savage Song – Victoria Schwab
  8. Passenger – Alexandra Bracken
  9. A Shadow Bright and Burning – Jessica Cluess
  10. Wintersong – S. Jae-Jones

Fun fact (and one I’m proud of) I’ve already finished This Savage Song. I’m probably going to be picking up Passenger or Shadow Bright and Burning soon just because I have those checked out from the library and they’re due next week with holds on them, of course. Don’t you just love when all of your holds come in at once and they’re on auto-checkout (ebooks) and now you don’t know what to do with yourself? My most anticipated read(s) out of this lot are ACOMAF and ACOWAR. I’ve been dying to reread ACOMAF, but my weird self wants to wait until it’s closer to the release of the next book to do so. I don’t particularly know why (because i’m allowed to reread it more than once) but that’s how I’m feeling (AND I’M ALMOST THERE).

ANYWAY, those are some books on my Spring TBR. Since I’ve been MIA lately, what are you planning on reading? Or better yet, what have you read? Are you on track with any goals you might’ve set? Let’s chat and link your TBR. I’ll swing by to check it out. 🙂


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Spring TBR

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Ooh, did you like This Savage Song? I think the second book is coming out later this year! 🙂

    I also have Wintersong on my TBR but I’m not sure if I actually really want to read it. On the surface it kind of sounds like any other fantasy novel, but one with a more musical theme.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      I liked it, but I felt like it took forever to get started. I think I like ADSOM better, to be honest. Though I am interested to see where things go in the sequel.

      I’m intrigued by Wintersong because it’s supposed to be a retelling of Labyrinth. I haven’t heard much about it aside from that. It’s one of those books that I keep going back to, so I’m planning on giving it a try.

      Like

Leave a Reply

