Monday Morning Cuppa #14 | DAVIDsTEA & Adagio Tea Haul

Happy Monday  everyone!

For today’s Monday Morning Cuppa, I decided to do a tea haul for you guys because homegirl recently bought a good chunk of tea. I had points that I needed to redeem for a free tea and then it snowballed into me realizing that I was sick of all the tea I own and bought four more teas to try. It doesn’t stop there however; a couple days later, I went into a DAVIDsTEA store and bought two more teas, plus two teas at Adagio a block over. The grand total of new teas is nine…NINE. Granted, it could be worse but the realization that maybe I went overboard hit me when I was struggling to find a home for my new teas.

A lot of the teas I own are either sweet or savory (think Chocolate, birthday cake, hearty soup, etc).  That being said, I noticed that I stayed with another theme for the teas I bought this time as well. I wanted to get into more white and green teas because a lot of the teas I own are herbal blends, black tea, or rooibos.

I’m super excited to share these with you, so let’s get into the new teas! (I feel like a kid on Christmas morning.)

DAVIDsTEA

DT Green Tea

 I really wanted to get back into green teas, so I decided to get Countess of Seville and Lime Gelato to try out.  Countess of Seville has orange peel and orange and bergamot oils in it, which makes it taste so good! Lime Gelato sounded good because it has apple, pineapple, and lemon grass in it. I haven’t tried it yet, but it sounds like it’ll be nice and fruity and make a good tea pop once the weather turns. 😀

DT White Tea

I love white tea, so I’m not sure why I didn’t have more of it in my collection before this tea haul. Mango Madness is the tea I redeemed my reward points for because it has a ton of fruits in it (apple, pineapple, mango, strawberry, orange, etc). I had some today and sadly it didn’t live up to my expectations, but I think it’s because I sweetened it with agave nectar instead of honey.  The other white tea I picked out is Sweet Lime because ironically, it’s blend of white and green tea with apple, lime, and mango.

DT Teas

Last three for DAVIDsTEA, woohoo! Here we have Vanilla Orchid Oolong (which is creamy and delicious), Honey Lullaby (which is an herbal tea with chamomile and honey flavoring), and Melon Drop (which sounds like it’s the herbal blend equivalent of their retired tea Honey, I Dew). I’ve tried two of the three and I was pleasantly surprised by Vanilla Orchid because it smells floral, but it’s actually quite creamy from the vanilla. I’m most anxious to try Melon Drop because  I’m curious to see how similar it tastes to Honey, I Dew. Honey Lullaby had an odd taste to me, so I’m going to try steeping it a different way. Otherwise, I’m still on the hunt for a nice chamomile tea to drink before bed.

Adagio Teas

adagio teas

Alright, so when I went to Adagio Teas I ended up walking out with just two teas (despite having smelled my way through the store). As I mentioned earlier, I was on the hunt for more white teas and realized in the store that I was also craving something with blueberries (fun fact, I love blueberry tea). I fell in love with the White Blueberry tea because it smelled sweet enough to satisfy my craving. The other tea I got was just a regular Peppermint tea; I love drinking it when my stomach is upset or I feel like I’m coming down with a cold. Pretty straightforward stuff here, nothing too exciting.

That’s it guys! I hope you guys enjoyed my haul. I know I’m overdue for a character comparison post, so I’ll try to get one out soon. Turns out, it’s a little harder to do than I had first anticipated. Oops.


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

Leave a Reply

