The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

Sooo I know I’m a little late because Valentine’s Day was on Tuesday, but in case you haven’t noticed I’m just kind of running with the Valentine’s Day theme for all of posts this week. I was tagged by the lovely Heather (aka Sassy Book Geek) to do this super fun tag. I don’t have a whole lot more to say, so let’s jump right in.

The Standalone Book You Love

Simon

I have to go with Simon; this book is just so darn cute and was my first five-star read of last year. It’s currently $1.99 on amazon right now (the kindle version anyway) so I highly recommend picking it up if you can. Plus, it’s a perfect light-hearted read for Valentine’s Day because Mr. Simon has himself a crush.


Dystopian Book You Love

Hunger Games

You know…I tried the dystopian genre and wasn’t a big fan. The Hunger Games trilogy was the only one that I read and loved.


A Book You Love But No One Else Talks About

You know…I have to think on this one.


Favorite Book Couple

If I have to tell you, then I’m not a very good fangirl. In case you missed my tangent in my post yesterday, Feyre & Rhysand are by far my favorite book couple ever. I’m aaaaaaaaall about that ship.

Feysand


Book That Other People Love But You Haven’t Read Yet

A Torch Against the Night

Yup, after over a year of owning the book and talking about how I haven’t read it yet, I still need to do so. It’s on my list, I promise!


A Book with Red on the Cover

Winter

Yet another book I still need to read. I don’t think it’s even the length that’s put me off anymore (seeing as I just finished EOS that’s over 600 pages), but maybe the fact that I want to read the novellas first and it’s taking me a while to get through them.


A Book with Pink on the Cover

Girl in Pieces

I received an arc of this book at bookcon and had meant to read it. The fact that it’s about self-harm made me hesitant because 1) I don’t know if I can handle that mentally and 2) I’m squeamish so if there’s any details whatsoever I can’t stomach them.


You were given a box of chocolate what fictional boyfriend/ or girlfriend would given them to you.

My immediate thought was to say Rowan Whitethorn but that doesn’t really seem his style. I can’t seem him giving a gift as “miniscule” as chocolates, so once again I’m going to have to go with Rhysand. (Can you tell I have ACOWAR on my mind right now?) I’ve already received two letters from him (of varying explicitness) so I think a box of chocolates to nibble on while I read said letters would be perfect (and some wine too, please). 😉


You are Single on Valentines Day. What Book would you read? What TV show would you watch? What Movie would you watch?

I am single, how did you know?? Well, I worked on Valentine’s Day so my plans consisted of…well, work. I have no problem being single either and in all honesty, *stage whispers* I think it’s overrated. That being said, I would read and watch the following:

Lots of funny, feel good vibes here folks.


You are in the Book Store. All of a Sudden you get shot with an arrow by Cupid. What New Release will you love?

I’m not all that sure what’s coming out this year, but the one new release that I’m fairly confident I’ll love *knocks on wood* is A Court of Wings and Ruin. I’m soooooo excited. Eeeeeeek.

acowar


Spread the love!

Anyone who still wants to do this!


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

2 thoughts on “The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

  1. thesassygeek says:

    Thanks for doing the tag Carrianne I loved reading your answers!
    I really need to get around to reading ACOTAR so I can get on this bandwagon I keep seeing it all over for these Valentine’s day posts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

