All You Need is Love | Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week we’re given a theme for the week where create list based around the topic. This week’s topic is all above love tropes/types! I’m not the biggest fan of most love tropes soooo I’m going to name my Top Ten Ships. (Some of these I chose for the nostalgia. factor.)

Ranked from #10 to #1

Romeo & Juliet

romeo

How is there no fanart for Romeo & Juliet? They’re probably one of the oldest ships out there, plus Leonardo DiCaprio has played Romeo. He is literally Romeo. Come on people….anyway, I love this romance in all of its tragic glory. Their deaths always get me no matter how many times I’ve read and seen the play. So much could have been avoided….*sigh*


Simon & Blue

Sadly, I can’t include any fanart for this ship because it’ll completely give away who Blue is. if you have no idea who I’m talking about, Simon and Blue are from Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, which I read last January. It’s super cute, super light, and touches on a handful of topics relevant to teens without being pushy, cheesy, or angsty. You can my review for it here.


Mare & Maven

mare

Ignoring the fact that Maven looks like a monkey in this drawing, I bet you thought I was gonna say Cal, didn’t you? Well, I was at first…but I don’t know, I saw this drawing and I changed my mind. I completely fell for Maven in Red Queen and I think he cares for Mare despite all that’s happened. I haven’t finished King’s Cage yet so that can all change, but so far I’m digging Maven. (Seeing as I’m a Darkling fan does this really surprise anyone?)


Scarlet & Wolf

wolflet

I can’t deal with how cute that fan art is….anyway, now I haven’t finished the Lunar Chronicles so no spoilers please! So far, Scarlet and Wolf are my favorites, followed my Cress and Thorne, then Cinder and Kai. I love how protective Wolf is of Scarlet even though she’s more then capable of taking care of herself. I can’t wait to see where their relationship goes in Winter.


Bella & Edward

bella

How could I not include Bella and Edward? The Twilight Saga helped ignite my love for reading in middle and high school before it became “cool.” I remember reading the books before everyone else and eagerly watching the progress that the movies made as my friends all jumped on the bandwagon. Then we went to see the first two movies on their release day after school and the last few at midnight releases (I think we were in college at that point). So much nostalgia is attached to these characters and especially after watching Breaking Dawn Part 2 for the first time since I saw it in theaters, I had to include them.


Wylan & Jesper

wylan

I honestly love all of the ships from the Six of Crows Duology, but I didn’t want this to be primarily Leigh Bardugo characters. I love the banter between Jesper and Wylan and could not wait for their ship to officially set sail. It was one of the biggest teases for me while I was reading.


Kaz & Inej

kaz

Oh these two…sometimes you just wanna shake Kaz and tell him to wake up (but then think better of it because you’d probably wind up dead or with no hands). I love the relationship that these two have and the fact that she is Kaz’s weakness although he refuses to admit it. She will do anything for him without question even if she fears his feelings don’t match her own. I love it.


Alina & The Darkling

darkling

I don’t care what anyone says, I love the Darkling and I sympathized with him hardcore. I do not agree with where things went in the trilogy and I think things could’ve gone much differently/better had everyone stop for a second and TALKED. That’s all I’m gonna say because then I’ll just start ranting, haha.


Rowan & Aelin

rowaelin

Originally, I shipped Aelin with Dorian all the way…but then Rowan came storming into our lives and the rest is history. I love his dynamic with Aelin and I think he can keep her in check, hahaha.


Feyre & Rysand

Feysand

I mean…..need I say anything? Probably not (by the end of this week I’ll be a broken record). I love their dynamic and I squealed my way through both ACOTAR and ACOMAF. Plus, look at that fan art! *swoon* They book look so stinking pretty, I can’t even.


Honorable mentions

  • Matthias & Nina
  • Jacob & Renesmee
  • Elide & Lorcan
  • Aedion & Lysandra
  • Manon & Dorian
  • Cress & Carswell
  • Jamie & Claire

That’s it, those are my top ten otps/ships. Did any of your faves make the list? Leave a  link to your TTT below and I’ll be sure to check it out. (:


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

One thought on “All You Need is Love | Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

