Monday Morning Cuppa #13 || Jesper Fahey’s New Nickname

Good morning everyone!

I hope you all had a lovely weekend and your Monday is starting off the week right. I am returning to you with another Monday Morning Cuppa. For those of you who may not be familiar with it, MMC is a feature that I created to marry my love for books with tea. This week I’m taking a character from a book I recently finished and pairing his or her personality with a tea.

As you can probably tell from the title of this post, the character I chose for this week is Jesper Fahey from Six of Crows and the tea is Jumpy Monkey from DAVIDsTEA.

The Character & Tea

jumpy-monkeyTea: Jumpy Monkey || DAVIDsTEA
Character: Jesper Fahey || Six of Crows
Reasoning: The reason why this tea is called Jumpy Monkey is because of all the caffeine that’s in it. It’s a Yerba Mate, which means that it’s a stimulant but it also has coffee beans and chocolate in it. It reminds me of Jesper because of the name, the ingredients, and how I mentioned that he’s a little twitchy when it comes to his guns. He’s so eager to hit the tables or start some trouble that I feel like the moniker ‘jumpy monkey’ would fit him quite well. Plus, when I see the brown I think of him and I’m not entire sure why; I don’t explicitly remember reading that he has brown hair or dresses in brown. DT also says that there’s a blend of exotic ingredients in the tea, which if you’ve read the book, you’d know why that reminds me of him as well. 😉


The Review

This is one of the few teas that I tried from my advent calendar last year and actually liked. I was pleasantly surprised by the depth of this tea and all of the different flavors they managed to pack into it without them getting muddled together. I didn’t notice too much stimulation in terms of caffeine levels, but that could also be attributed to the fact that when I tried this I was exhausted from working all the time.

Overall though, I think that this guy is a little gem and I’d highly recommend giving it a try. I made a latte out of it and recommend trying it that way. (I have a post about making one at home if you’re curious.)

Are there any teas you’ve tried that might remind you of Jesper? Let’s chat below!


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

Leave a Reply

