2017 Reading Challenges

Sooo last year I attempted to participate in the Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge  and failed miserably. This year, I’ve decided to attempt it again but I also kind of wanted to try another reading challenge. It isn’t super crazy or anything (I’m still easing back into reading and don’t want to overwhelm myself) but I think it’ll be fun and totally doable (as the name suggests 😉 ).

First up, we’ve got the good ol’ Goodreads 2017 Reading Challenge. This one is pretty self explanatory; you pledge a certain number of books, and you strive to read that many. it can be whatever you want and genre, length, and format don’t matter. Fun fact, I’ve already completed two books so this is a good sign! *crosses fingers*

779

I honestly don’t know what books I’m going to read beyond the ones in the series that I’ve mentioned I want to finish. I’m contemplating bringing monthly TBRs just to get myself a little more organized because right now I’m flailing around without a clue as what to read, haha.


The next challenge my dear friend Kay over at It’s a Book Life told me about, and it’s called The Totally Doable 2017 Reading Challenge hosted by Reading Books Like a Boss. It factors out to be one book a month, which I think is totally manageable. While things are slowing down for me, as I said before I don’t want to overwhelm myself.

rblb-2017-reading-challenge-pin

I’ve kind of started to think about which books I’m reading for each category, but nothing is set in stone yet. I have a tendency to lump as many categories into book as possible (or even on accident) so it’ll be interesting for me to have to separate them, haha.


What reading challenges are you participating in this year? happy reading and good luck if you’re participating in any!


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

7 thoughts on “2017 Reading Challenges

  1. Kate (Reading Through Infinity) says:

    Great post Carrianne! I’m participating in the 2017 Goodreads Reading Challenge too, and I’ve set myself a goal of 75 books to read (which is quite a bit higher than last year but hopefully I’ll manage it!). Aside from that I’ve just set myself a few goals of reading more diversely, reading more international fiction and picking up more graphic novels. Hope you succeed in all your challenged for the year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

