Life Update

I am the worst book blogger ever; or at least that’s what it feels like. Life has been super crazy for the last 3-4 months, which hasn’t allowed much time for reading or blogging. I had a bit of time to get caught up between my summer and fall classes, but then work got crazy with the start of the new semester (one of the ‘perks’ of working in a college registration office). Amidst all of that, I interviewed for two jobs at separate libraries, and was offered a job last week. This week is my last week at my current job, and it still hasn’t hit me that I’m leaving. Although I’m incredibly sad to leave everyone, I am ready and anxious to to move on to something new.

I’m also gearing up for my birthday this weekend. I cannot believe it’s already been a year. Last year was a bit of a blur because we had to have our dog put down the day before my birthday incredibly unexpectedly (literally 10 days before he was healthy as a horse), so I wasn’t in much of a mood for celebrating. This year though, everything is going well and I’m getting ready to start my new job. Woohoo!

In blog news, we hit 150 blog followers and 200 followers on twitter. Thank you so much to everyone has taken the time to follow me! I’m hoping with my new job, hours, and lighter course load, I’ll have more time to get some reading and blogging done. (My first day is Empire of Storm’s release day!) I also won a giveaway that was hosted by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews, so thank you so much Lauren! I haven’t quite gotten around to the book I chose, but I will soon. I’m really, really excited to finish it.

I’m really hoping that with this new job comes inspiration for the blog, because I’m in a bit of a slump. (In case the extreme lack of posts didn’t make that obvious.) With the fall weather slowly but surely rolling in, I’m drinking more teas and that’ll also [hopefully] serve as some inspiration for Monday Morning Cuppa. Speaking of which, I’ve been tossing around the idea of making Monday Morning Cuppa more than a tea review compared to a book character. What do you think of me also making it a feature that has to do with tea in general? For example: tea hauls, X Teas to drink in the fall, favorite teas, etc.

I think that’s all I’ve got for you guys. Sorry for the mini info dump; I probably gave you guys more information than you needed, but I’ve got so many new and exciting things happening in my life that I wanted to share.

Thanks for your continued patience with me! I’ll see you guys around soon.

Carrianne


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

4 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. Carrianne says:

    Thank you and thank you! I will be in Elmhurst. That library is soooo pretty and HUGE! I’m glad you like my idea about tea posts. Maybe they’ll be a catalyst for me, haha. 😊😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

