Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I’d Buy Right Now with a Fully Loaded Gift Card

Why hello there my lovely readers! Long time, no see! Today is Tuesday, which means that for the first time in forever, it’s Top Ten Tuesday! TTT is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where you create a list of 10 or so book-related items based around a given topic.

This week’s topic: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card.

This topic is perfect because my birthday is a month from this Friday ( aka September 4th) and since I’ll probably be asking for a Kindle Gift Card, I might as well start gathering a wish list. 😉

Feel free to leave a link to your TTT below. (:

*Covers are linked to Goodreads

In no particular order:

Daughter of Smoke & Bone Trilogy – Laini Taylor

Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy

The Wrath & The Dawn –  Renee Ahdieh

18798983

Silence of Six – E.C. Meyers

SOS

Sweet Filthy Boy – Christina Lauren

Actually, I’d get the entire Wild Seasons series.

Sweet Filthy Boy

Fairest – Marissa Meyer

Fairest

How to Hang a Witch – Adriana Mather

Salem, Massachusetts is the site of the infamous witch trials and the new home of Samantha Mather. Recently transplanted from New York City, Sam and her stepmother are not exactly welcomed with open arms. Sam is the descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for those trials and immediately, she becomes the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves The Descendants. And guess who their ancestors were?  If dealing with that weren't enough, Sam also comes face to face with a real live (well technically dead) ghost. A handsome, angry ghost who wants Sam to stop touching his stuff. But soon Sam discovers she is at the center of a centuries old curse affecting anyone with ties to the trials.   Sam must come to terms with the ghost and find a way to work with the Descendants to stop a deadly cycle that has been going on since the first accused witch was hanged. If any town should have learned its lesson, it's Salem. But history is about to repeat itself.

Never Fade – Alexandra Bracken

Never Fade

A Torch Against the Night – Sabaa Tahir

A Torch Against the Night

The Sleeping Prince (Sin Eater’s Daughter #2) – Melinda Salisbury

The Sleeping Prince

Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

22294935


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Ten Books I’d Buy Right Now with a Fully Loaded Gift Card

    • Carrianne says:

      Me too! I really need to read the first books in the series that I mentioned because I already own them. I’ve been absolutely horrible about it lately. (As is evident in my lack of reading this month.)

      Thank you so much for stopping by, Lynn! 😀

      Like

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    That Beautiful Bastard series is on my TBR now that I know it has sexy Brit dudes in it. They’re my weakness. 😂 I bought Daughter of Smoke and Bone and still need to read it. Six of Crows also sounds awesome. That’s another one I need to buy. Nice list! 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      I completely agree! SoC is one of my favorite books when it’s naked. Between the cover and black pages it’s hard to look away, hahaha. Thank you, I do too! 😉

      Thanks for stopping by, I will definitely check out your post. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      I’ve been putting on buying and reading DoSaB because I’m terrified that I won’t like it. I tried listening to the audiobook and it wasn’t holding my attention. However, I’m really enthralled by the premise, so hopefully reading the book will work out better.

      As for Six of Crows, I started reading it a couple months ago and I was really enjoying it! The only reason I stopped was because I had it checked out from the library in eBook form, and I ran out of time. I’d probably end up buying both books because I hate waiting for sequels, especially if the ending is as you said. (Glass Sword kind of killed me with the ending.)

      Thanks for stopping by! 😀

      Like

  2. thesassygeek says:

    Awesome list Carrianne! I’ve either read these or have them on my TBR as well! Six of Crows, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and The Wrath and The Dawn are all absolutely amazing and I hope you get a chance to read them! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      Thank you so much, Heather! I’ve heard great things about all three of those, and they’re definitely at the top of my list to buy ASAP. I want to be able to join in the hype, man!

      Thanks for stopping by! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

