Monday Morning Cuppa #10 | Carswell Thorne

Happy Monday and welcome to Monday Morning Cuppa. This is a feature I created where I take a character and find a tea that reminds me of them. I then come here and tell you about my reasoning and give a short review at the end if I’ve tried it.

This week’s character is Carswell Thorne from The Lunar Chronicles.

The Tea & Character

10146us01var0013011-bi-1.46.pngTea: Read My Lips | DAVIDsTEA
Character: Carswell Thorne | The Lunar Chronicles
Reasoning: If you’ve read The Lunar Chronicles, you’d know that Carswell know as a flirt and likes to flash his pearly smile at girls to make them melt. What made me think of Thorne was the description for the tea on the website. It’s a tea that’s so chocolatey and delicious, it’s sensual. The little red lip candies in it and that fact that it’s a guilt-free experience with no strings attached sounds like Thorne and the front he likes to put on for people. It also has pink peppercorns in it, which I believe gives it a little kick to balance out the delectable flavor of chocolate. How this relates to our good friend Carswell Thorne is that he’s sweet when it comes to close friends and his boo-thang (whom I will not name because of spoilers), but he is fiercely protective of them and not afraid to get his hands dirty.


The Review

Confession here, I haven’t tried this tea yet, although it is one that’s on my list. I’m curious to see how the peppercorn plays out with the peppermint and chocolate in the tea. It sounds like an explosion of different flavors in your mouth as you sip through it. I imagine that you’d taste the chocolate and peppermint, then get a hint of peppercorn on the back of your tongue and in your throat as your swallow.

That’s all I’ve got for you today! I’m running out of characters and teas to pair (I’ve got plenty of ideas for characters, just no idea what teas to go with them) so if you have any suggestions, let me know!


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

Leave a Reply

