May Fantasy & Sci-Fi Books Unboxing

Hello lovely people! If you follow me on Twitter, you’d know that I received both my FairyLoot and Fantasy & Sci-Fi boxes at the same time. I posted my FairyLoot unboxing yesterday, and now I’m coming at you with the second one!

Fantasy and Sci-Fi Books is a YA book subscription box that focuses on Fantasy and Sci-Fi books (hence the name). Each month you received a newly released fantasy or sci-fi book with 3-4 bookish items. They also have a plan called All Fantasy Young Adult plan where you only receive fantasy books, which is the one I signed up for and received this month. In this box, you receive a fantasy book and 2 bookish items.

Let’s get to it, shall we?

This is what everything looks like once you open the box. There’s a handful of brown wormies and a sneak peek of one of the goodies I received this month.

IMG_1389

And here is everything that came in the box.

IMG_1385

Contents:

  • Color-able wall decal & markers
  • Mini dream-catcher
  • Mini journal
  • The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace

This could have something to do with the fact that I received my first FairyLoot box at the same time as this one, but I was a little underwhelmed with this month’s box. I have received a regular box from them, and that one was more impressive. This one felt like it was a second thought because it was the “All Fantasy” plan. Keeping in mind that this was also their first month doing the aforementioned plan, I’ve decided to give next month a shot as well. However, I’m afraid that if it’s like this again, I’ll probably be cancelling my subscription. I really wish I had something better to say you guys, but I have yet to be blown away.


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

3 thoughts on “May Fantasy & Sci-Fi Books Unboxing

Leave a Reply

