May Fairyloot Unboxing

I am so excited to finally be writing this post for you guys! Back in March, I read a post on Anette Reads where she unboxed this subcription box called Fairyloot and I fell in love right then and there. By the time I finally got to the site, the April box was sold out, so I put myself on the waiting list for May and here we are!

If you’re not familiar with Fairyloot, it’s a Young Adult subscription box based in London that was created by fellow bookworm and book blogger, Anissa. The boxes deal exclusively with fantasy and each month you receive a newly released YA novel (sometimes signed or with a bookplate), 4-5 bookish items dealing with the theme, and a unique buddy reading hashtag to use as you read the book.

This month’s theme was High Fantasy.

Here’s the beautiful little box in all it’s glory. It’s a tad beaten up from its journey from London, but the box is still intact and protected all of the goodies inside it perfectly.

IMG_1376

This is what I saw upon first glance. Again, I was impressed with how nothing moved during transit. Those magical little purple worms held everything in place, haha.

IMG_1386

I didn’t read the card right away, because I didn’t want to be spoiled for what was in the box. There were a handful of things nestled in the worms on top of the box (pictured below).

IMG_1387

As I continued to dig, I found the book wrapped in purple tissue paper and a couple extra goodies. I love all the little trinkets that were included this month. (Sorry for the blurry picture. I don’t have anything but my phone to use and every. single. picture. was blurry. :P)

IMG_1388

Tada! The main star of the show made an appearance! I’m actually really excited about this book after reading the note from the author.

IMG_1390

Contents of the Box:

  • Dragon Bracelet from My Clockwork Castle
  • Game of Thrones Mystery Mini Funko ( I think I got Ned Stark)
  • Dragon Age Sticker from SparksCrafts
  • Minimalist Legolas Poster from Fairyloot
  • Pastel Dragon Pocket Mirror from MelissaNettleship
  • A copy of Ruined by Amy Tintera with a signed bookplate, handwritten letter, ruined bookmark, and art card from Amy.

I am super impressed with this box! It’s probably my favorite box that I’ve received since I started checking out book subscription services. The only thing that would make it even better is if it had come with tea, haha. Otherwise, there’s not a thing that I would change (except also maybe the price point, but since I’m ordering it internationally, this is kind of unavoidable). At £26.00 (not including shipping), this box can be a bit expensive once you convert it over to US dollars (it comes out to be about $37.47 before shipping) however I think it’s worth it. The items selected are so unique and fit the the theme flawlessly.

What subscription boxes have you tried? Are there any you’ve been thinking about trying?


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

13 thoughts on “May Fairyloot Unboxing

    • Carrianne says:

      The funky is cool (and I realized I need to take a picture of it) but I’m not super familiar with who it is. I only just started watching Game of Thrones, haha.

      The Dragon Age sticker is adorable. It’s definitely one of my favorite things in the box.

      I’m glad I liked it too! Thanks for stopping by! 😀

      Like

    • Carrianne says:

      Aww yeah I totally understand, though the book that was in OwlCrate sounds interesting! (You can keep the rest of the stuff.)

      Totally agree! Get on the wait list ASAP. 😉 jkjk

      Liked by 1 person

      • rantandraveaboutbooks says:

        You had me going. Haha! For a second, I thought there was an actual wait list. Duh! 🙈 I was so bummed when I saw nail wraps and a pin with a bunch of useless papers that I still haven’t looked at the book. Maybe if I was 15 I’d like the box. Peter Pan retellings are tough. I already have so many of them on my Kindle I still need to read. I haven’t read last month’s book yet either. I think I like collecting junk. I’ll add that to my resume of useless things. Lol.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Carrianne says:

        I’m actually serious about the wait list. It’s the best way to know when the boxes for the next month are available. Still such a bummer though about the box. I’m feeling that way about another box that arrived at the same time this one did (I still need to write that post).

        Liked by 1 person

      • rantandraveaboutbooks says:

        What??!! No way! And here I thought I was just being gullible. A wait list for a subscription box. Well, after seeing what was in your box, I’m not surprised. Ruined is on my TBR. Have you signed up for Uppercase? Someone recommended that one and Fairyloot.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Carrianne says:

        Yes! I’ve received three “boxes” from uppercase (since it comes in a bag) and I enjoyed it. I’d definitely recommend that one too! I cancelled my subscription just to try new ones. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • rantandraveaboutbooks says:

        I think I’ll go have a look to see who has the better boxes or bags for the next few months. I love getting bookish stuff in the mail. It’s so much fun. I’m definitely done with OwlCrate. Time to move on, I guess.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Carrianne says:

        Who knows, you might come back to it and they’ll have a super awesome box! However, there are tons of chocolate out there. I hope you find “the one” for yourself, haha. I love getting bookish mail as well. It’s like Christmas! 😉 Am I bookworm, or what? lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • rantandraveaboutbooks says:

        Exactly! It’s like Christmas for bookish people. That would be fun if one of the companies did a Christmas in July theme. I’m a bookworm, too. I’m one of those people that smell books. Haha! They smell amazing.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

