My Intimidating TBR Tag

I was tagged by Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews to do this tag, so thank you! As I was answering the questions, I found that I’m not that intimidated by my TBR. In fact, I kinda sorta barely look at it anymore. Ooops. This was still fun to do, so let’s get to it!

What book have you been unable to finish?

Truthwitch. I’m having such a difficult time getting into this book. I had to put it down for the time being and I haven’t decided if I’m going to pick it up again.

What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

This is a lame answer, but most/all of them, especially lately. Once I got back from Spring Break, I hit the ground running and the semester picked up immensely.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

None of them. I actually look forward to sequels because it’s a chance for the author to change and improve upon things from the first book. I think that’s why I read series so much, haha.

What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

Again, none of them. Any new releases I’ve known about (ahem ACOMAF) I’ve already devoured. A book that I haven’t read that came out earlier this year? Stars Above by Marissa Meyer.

What book have you yet to read because you read a book by the same author and didn’t like it?

Ok, my answers are incredibly boring at this point. If I didn’t enjoy a book by an author, I tend to swear them off altogether because it’s usually the writing I didn’t like. An example of this would be The Crown by Kiera Cass. However, this is isn’t nor will it ever be on my TBR.

What book have you yet to read because you aren’t in the mood?

Darkest Minds. I’m excited to read it, and I’ve thought about picking it up, but I just haven’t “felt” like reading it.

What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

Winter. The book is over 800 pages plus it’s the final book in the Lunar Chronicles so you know a lot of stuff is going to go down. I’m not ready for it.

What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

Hmm….Fallen. I’ve heard not-so-great things about it, but the cover was pretty and the premise sounded interesting to me. We’ll see how I feel if/when I get around to it.

Which book on your TBR is the most intimidating to you?

Anything that’s considered a classic is pretty much intimidating to me. The book that comes to mind is Pride & Prejudice. I want to read it, but I’m scared.

I Tag:

Alysyn @ Reinreads

Jasmine @ Smiley Book Lover

Emily @ Rose Read

Fatmia @ NoteablePad

Lindsey @ A Piece of Paradis


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

8 thoughts on “My Intimidating TBR Tag

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    Yay! I’m glad you did this 😊 And don’t worry, your answers weren’t boring! It’s always interesting to me to see how people deal with their TBRs. I think it’s great that you’re not really intimidated by anything 😀 I haven’t started The Lunar Chronicles yet, but I had no idea that Winter was so huge. That’s terrifying, haha. Whenever you get to The Darkest Minds I hope you enjoy it! It’s one of my favourite series!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      I’m glad I did too! Now that I think about it, the reason why I’m not intimidated by my TBR is because I don’t use it a whole lot. I’m more of a mood reader at present. Ooops, I hope that doesn’t deter you from reading The Lunar Chronicles. It really is good! I just haven’t had the time (or attention span) to sit down and read Winter. Since I read on a Kindle, the size isn’t as intimidating because I can’t see it, haha.

      Like

      • Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

        I’m definitely more of a mood reader too. I always get influenced by so many things, haha. Since I started blogging I’ve tried having a loosely based TBR but I don’t force myself to stick to it.

        Haha, no it’s okay!! I just had no idea!! I have a physical copy of Cinder, but I think I’ll definitely read Winter on my Kindle (if I enjoy the series) so I can trick myself into thinking it’s smaller.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Fatima @ NoteablePad says:

    I completely get what you mean when you say your TBR list isn’t intimidating. I feel the exact same way. They’re all books I’ve been meaning to read, so why should I be intimidated by them? 🙂 I’d definitely recommend Pride and Prejudice – Austen’s writing style allows you to immerse yourself into the lives of the characters. After you finish it, you’ll want to read more.

    Thank you so much for the tag 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      Exactly! You took the words right out of my mouth. I’ve read a little bit of Pride & Prejudice (and also found the big bind up to be a tad too big) and enjoyed it. I’m glad you recommend it though! 🙂

      It’s no problem at all. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

