Top Ten Tuesday || 10 Websites I “Waste” Time On

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish where each week, we create a list of ten things. This week’s topic is Ten Websites I “Waste” Time On. This one was difficult for me, because most of the time when I’m online, I’m doing something work, school, blog, or book related. The whole point in this week’s post is to stray from that…sooo we’ll see how it goes!

  1. YouTube
    I’m on YouTube way more than I should probably confess. I watch YouTube like it’s TV. My favorite at the moment is Marissa Lace. She’s so positive and all about self-love right now.
  2. Her Campus
    This site is geared toward college-aged girls and has a bunch of articles (written by girls in college), quizzes, etc. about life, school, and after graduation.
  3. DAVIDsTEA
    DAVIDsTEA is hands down my favorite brand of tea. I’m always scoping their website looking for the new teas they release each season.
  4. Addicting Games
    I’ll admit that I’m not on this one as much anymore, but when i’m in the mood to play a quick flash game on the computer, this is my go-to. I just pretend that it’s not geared toward kids and I’m an adult playing the games.
  5. Buzzfeed
    I’m obsessed with the quizzes on here. I usuallly find interesting stories in their snapchat story and then head on over to the app/site and take a million quizzes. lol
  6. Boho Berry
    Remember how I mentioned that I wanted to try bullet journaling? Well, this is where I get most/all of my inspiration from. Kara (owner of the site) has a YouTube channel, her blog (obviously), and now an etsy store. I love it!
  7. Etsy
    I just recently started frequently visiting this site scouring it for bullet journal supplies, cute bookmarks, and decals for my laptop. Just to name a few things. I really want to get a book-inspired candle (they totally have one for Rowan).
  8. Amazon
    Since this is probably where I buy most of my books,  spend a lot of time on here. Plus there are just so many odd things to find. I spent too much time on here andmy wallet hates me for it.
  9. WordPress
    I mean, duh. Running this blog means that I’m on here quite a lot, which isn’t a bad thing. Since I try (and fail a lot as of lately) to post 5 days a week, I practically live on here if my posts aren’t written.
  10. Twitter
    I love interacting with you guys on  It’s so much fun! If you’re not already following me, feel free to head on over and do that. Or, if I’m not already following you, leave your twitter handle below and I’ll go on a following spree. (:

That’s all I’ve got for you. What websites do you spend most of your time on? Let me know and/or leave a link to TTT below. 😀


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday || 10 Websites I “Waste” Time On

  1. coffeehousechatter says:

    Great now I’m gonna spend even MORE money on tea! All of these teas on DavidsTea looks amazing, can’t wait to try some.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    YES to the quizzes on buzzfeed! They are always in my feed for Facebook and then I end up clicking through to see if I got what my family/friends got! I adore the ones about old school tv shows like Friends! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      I know, right? They always suck me in and them I’m on there forever not doing what I’m supposed to, lol. A lot of times my friend snapchats me a quiz and then of course I have to take it to see how my results compare.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jen says:

        I am glad to know that I’m not the only one who always gets sucked in by their quizzes all the time lol!

        Like

Leave a Reply

