Monday Morning Cuppa #7 | Feyre

Happy Monday my lovely readers! I have been seriously slacking on these and I apologize for that. I’ve been trying to scour my brain for an interesting character to do in addition to balancing school and life right now.

Anyway, let’s get to why you’re here. Monday Morning Cuppa is a feature I created to marry my love of tea with books. I pick a character and a tea that reminds me of them, then tell you why and throw in a mini review at the end. Boom. There you go.

In honor of last week’s release of A Court of Mist and Fury, this week I picked Feyre from A Court of Thorns and Roses. (I don’t want to spoil anything for the new book.)

The Tea & Character

10520us01var0022295-bi-1.1134Tea: Mulled Wine – DAVIDsTEA
Character: Feyre | A Court of Thorns and Roses
Reasoning: Mulled wine reminds me of celebrations (which I believe is when it’s typically drunk), and I feel like I read about it quite often in books. The specific part of the book that I’m talking about is Summer Solstice. Feyre finally got to go to a celebration, and at this celebration they had wine. (Which Lucien adamantly tried to keep her from drinking.) She said that it had “smelled like summers spent lying in the grass and bathing in cool pools.” Ironically, this tea is part of DAVIDsTEA’s winter collection, and described as a great pick-me-up for after a long day out in the cold. However, what makes me think of ACOTAR and this tea is not on the name, but the taste! It’s orangey and cinnamony and delicious. If I ever got to taste Faerie wine, I’d wish it would taste like this.

The Review

What I Like: I love how cozy this tea is, yet at the same time it reminds of a little bit of summer time. The taste is sooo delicious, and since I’m a huge fan of clove and cinnamon and all the goodness in this tea, it’s right on point.

What I Don’t Like: It took me a while to find my groove when steeping this tea. There was a lot of trial and error when it came to figuring how long to steep it, what to sweeten it with, and how much sweetener to add. A lot of times, I found that the tea was really sweet, but didn’t have much flavor.

Consensus: I really enjoy this tea now that I’ve figure out what works and how to steep it. It’s typically only around during the winter, at least in the store, but if you skidaddle on over to the website, I’m pretty sure you can snatch some up there. I’d definitely recommend it, if not for a nice winter tea, then to at least pretend you’re part of the Spring Court at the Summer Solstice. 😉


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

Leave a Reply

