Ten Childhood Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults || Top Ten Tuesday

Happy Tuesday/ACOMAF release day! Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted over at The Broke and Bookish where you make a list of 10 bookish related things. This week’s theme was Ten Childhood Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults. I’m super excited about this one because I got to take a walk down memory lane, but I only did 5. Let’s get to it!

HaroldFirst up is good old Harold from Harold and the Purple Crayon. I loved these books as a kid and always wanted a purple crayon of my own. Now, I’d love to see what he’s up to as an adult and whatever happened to that purple crayon. If he has kids, I’d want to know how what they do with it.

where-the-wild-things-areNext up is Max from Where the Wild Things Are. I never saw the movie, so I have no idea if this was possibly covered, but I’d love to see what happened to the little rascal who didn’t get any supper.  Did he ever go back? What about his kids, did they go where the wild things are? I need to know these things!!

475339Madeline is up next! I loved the books as a kid as well as the movie. I want to know whatever became of little orphan Madeline. Did she marry pepito? Did she have kids? Or did she become of nun and continue running the school after Miss Clavel left? All these things I want to know!

FroggyI love Froggy and that when you read it you get to go, “Froooooooggyyyyyyy.” This books were so much fun to read as a kid! I want to know what shenanigans Froggy gets into as an adult. Especially his kids (noticing a theme here?).

fullprecoversThe last one, of course, is Harry Potter. I haven’t read the books, but going by what happened in the movie, I need more. I’d like an entire spin off series of their kids going to Hogwarts post-HP. Then again, who doesn’t?

That’s it for me! Feel free to leave a link to your TTT down below and I’ll check it out!


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

8 thoughts on “Ten Childhood Characters You’d Love To Revisit As Adults || Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Carrie says:

    Max! Yes! šŸ™‚ And – I have to say it – You really MUST read the Harry Potter books. They are so much better than the movies. Especially after the 4th one. Seriously. šŸ™‚ My TTT

    Like

  2. Caitlin Stern says:

    I loved Harold when I was a kid, though I wonder of his crayon is the sort of magic that only works for children. It would be wonderful if he could still create things as an adult, though. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

