Catching Up with Carrie # 4 || 5/1/16

Happy May! I still cannot believe that this year is flying by as fast as it is. Anyway, as you can see from the title of this post, it’s time for another Catching Up with Carrie. I’m throwing around the idea of making this a bi-weekly thing instead of doing one every week. Sometimes, like this week for example, I really don’t have too much to share. I’m not sure, I’ll get back to you guys on that one. (If you have any suggestions, I’m open to them!)

ATM

Favorite Song: 7 Years – Lucas Graham
Favorite TV Show: None at the moment. I haven’t been watching a whole lot. Just YouTube. xD
Favorite Tea: Cream of Earl Grey
Favorite iPhone App: Tea – it’s how I keep inventory/time my tea when I make it.
Weather: Wet. We’ve had rain all this week, which has not been fun to walk my friend’s dog in.
Mood: Tired. I’ve been trying to wake up at 7:30 am every day.
Obsession: My new phone case! It looks like a Starbucks cup, lol.

In Case You Missed It

Blog News

  • New theme! I totally went through a couple this week and finally settled on this one. I’m really enjoying how clean it looks.
  • Still need to work on possible guest posts.

Personal News

I’ve been living under a rock this week, immersed in poetry and “romantic” books. Things have been on the slow side this week for the blog which is kind of bumming me out, but that’s ok. The semester is almost over and I’m ecstatic! Also, BookCon is right around the corner and I’m getting more and more excited the closer that it gets.

That’s it for me. What’s going on with you? Let me know!


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

7 thoughts on “Catching Up with Carrie # 4 || 5/1/16

  1. smileybooklover says:

    I’m in love with THAT SONG!!!! Been learning how to play it with ukulele the entire week. 😀 Btw, I also enjoy reading your posts! The new theme and color for your blog indeed look clean and beautiful and the layout make me feel comfortable. 🙂 Thanks for finding me, Carrie! ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      Haha that is so awesome! I’d love to learn how to play the Ukulele. There’s a group near-ish me that gets together and plays/teaches you how to play.

      Yay! I’m so glad you enjoy them, that warms my heart so much. I really like the theme too. I think it looks more professional than the other one I had.

      No problem! Thanks for finding me back! 😉 lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

