Mini Critique | Demon Queen by Kassandra Lynn (Spoiler-Free)

img_0616
3 Teacups

**I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review**

What I liked:

  • Adriana’s loyalty.
  • Keldrin’s loyalty.

What I didn’t like:

  • I have no idea what happened between the first book and the second and third, but Adriana became the world’s biggest cry baby.
  • The writing would switch from great to amateurish.
  • Some of the plot points made me roll my eyes with how cheesy they were. They weren’t all that original.
  • The ending – while most people were happy with it, I felt like it left way too many loose ends.
  • The book was completely, and irritatingly predictable.
  • Keldrin and Adriana’s relationship is confusing as all hell.
  • Nothing that Adriana did made sense. She says she should’ve followed her own intuition a lot, and I completely agree. It would’ve saved her a lot of trouble.

Would I recommend? Eh, probably not. It wasn’t my favorite conclusion to a trilogy, if it’s even a conclusion. Like I said, the ending left so many unanswered questions, I feel like Kassandra wanted to give everyone the ending they wanted, and forgot to wrap everything else up. There could easily be another book.


Follow me on Twitter || Goodreads || Instagram || Snapchat

2 thoughts on “Mini Critique | Demon Queen by Kassandra Lynn (Spoiler-Free)

Leave a Reply

