10 Bookworm Delights | Top Ten Tuesday

Good morning my lovelies! It’s time for the latest Top Ten Tuesday, a meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Bookworm Delights. I thought this one would be a lot easier than it was because a lot of my “bookworm delights” have to do with browsing through stores. Oopsies.

  1. Curling up in my favorite reading spot with a piping hot cuppa.
    At home, my favorite place to read is in bed with my little dog curled up at my feet (she’s a brat and doesn’t like to actually cuddle me). There’s just something about being all snuggled up with a good book (physical or ebook) that you can’t beat.
  2. Finding books in a used bookstore.
    This happened to me a couple months ago where I went to half-priced books and found a couple of those collectible bound ups that  B&N has for super cheap. It was such a great day for finding awesome deals like that. Other times I’ve found signed copies of books, which was awesome.
  3. Meeting people who read the same things that you do.
    None of my friends read the same books I do, you guys…that’s why having this blog is so awesome, and going to book conventions too. I get to meet and interact with like-minded people, and we automatically bond because we love the some characters.
  4. The smell of a book, especially a new one.
    I just…yessssss.
  5. The moment when things start clicking into place within in the book.
    I love getting played by authors and seeing when everything comes together. A perfect example of this for me was ACOTAR and Saving Lawson.
  6. The feeling when someone reads a book you’ve recommended or after they’ve read your review.
    I’ve had this happen a couple of times. I recommended the Pucked series to my coworker and she finished it before I did, haha. If this has happened more than that, I’m completely unaware. I do know that none of my friends IRL read my recommendations, the bums!
  7. The moment when you realize a book is becoming a favorite.
    I love this moment, and I wish I’ve had more of them this year. For me, this is the moment when I just want to squee with delight, but I can’t because that means putting the book down and I can’t do that because I need to know what happens.
  8. When the title finally makes sense and/or is mentioned in the book.
    I guess this is kind of along the lines of things clicking into place, but I love when the title is mentioned in the book. I love it even more when it’s somewhat explained and I actually get it. (Unlike TFIOS. That one went over my head.)
  9. Bringing home a new book (whether from a store or ordering online).
    I don’t know about you, but I love the feeling when a book sounds good enough for me to want to commit to buying it. A lot of the books I read come from the library, but occasionally, and if they’re affordable, I decide to take a chance on a book and just buy it. It’s such a thrilling feeling that it’s no wonder buying books is such a problem for us bibliophiles and bookworms. lol
  10. Beautiful books.
    I love when they take the extra time to make a book especially pretty because it really gives it something that special something. My favorite example of this is Six of Crows. The naked book and the black pages are soooo pretty.

 


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

15 thoughts on “10 Bookworm Delights | Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    #7 is SOOO good, and I too wish I’ve had more of them this year (and in general!). That moment when you can just feel yourself getting sucked into a book is just wonderful.

    #8 is a bit of a hit or miss to me – if it’s too obvious I usually find it a bit corny or awkward, but if it’s subtle it feels great finding that reference. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      Ahh I’m so late on replying. I love when I get that feeling! It usually means I have a big goofy grin on my face (and may potentially hug the book. Haha.)

      You know, I agree! I love when it’s subtle. I’ve had those corny ones and they’re almost as frustrating as me not understanding it. I’m just like, “really? That’s all we get?” ;P

      Like

  2. Elen @ A World of Reviews says:

    It’s such a good feeling when someone reads a book you’ve recommended! Plus then you’re around for when they get to the parts of the books which have them super worried about all of the characters, and you just get to annoy them by not telling them what’s to come. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      Haha I love that! It kills me to not be able to say anything and pretend like nothing happens. Depending on how it is, they just have me tell them, which actually is just as fun. Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Rayna says:

    I love it when you realize a book becomes a favorite. There’s just something so satisfying about holding it and knowing that it’ll hold a special place in your heart from then on.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

