Book Fangirling Award

I was tagged for this award by Heather from The Sassy Geek. Be sure to check out her answers, because they’re awesome and her blog, because it’s beautiful and chock full of useful stuff!

The Rules:

  •  Create a post to accept your reward.
  •  Answer the questions at the end.
  • Nominate 5 – 10 bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

The Questions:

1.) What is your favorite childhood novel?

I’m going to have to go with Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White. I remember my teacher reading it for the first time in second grade and doing a bunch of activities associated with it. I was ecstatic when we did it in theater when I was in high school. It was a lot of fun to work on it.

2.) What is your favorite OTP (One True Pairing)?

Rowan and Aelin, hands down. I love their dynamic and I totally get the possessive thing that comes from Rowan.

3.) If you could make one book series into a TV show, which would it be?

Hmmm….excellent question. I think I’d go with the Unwind Series by Neal Shusterman. Although I heard it’s being made into a movie, I think a TV series would be cool as well.

4.) Favorite literary pet/animal?

Abraxos because he’s so intuitive to Manon or Fluffy because hello, giant three-headed dog from the world of Harry Potter.

5.) Your favorite lesser known book or series?

When I was younger, I would’ve said Rewind by William Sleator (ignoring the average rating on Goodreads). I loved the book as a kid and thought the idea was neat.

My Questions

  1. If you could steal a character’s clothes, whose would you steal?
  2. If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, which one would you choose?
  3. What trope would you like to see more in books?
  4. Favorite bookish loot? If you don’t have any, then favorite book cover?
  5. Which scene would you like to be apart of and in what book?

Nominees

Jill @ Rant & Rave About Books

Carrie @ Carrie’s Book Reviews

Luna @ LuniReads

Holly @ Nut Free Nerd

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Shayla @ The Feathered Reader

Brittany @ Beauty and the Boots

Fadwa @ Word Wonders

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsession

Sam @ The Literary Sam


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

12 thoughts on “Book Fangirling Award

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    Thanks for the tag! I did this one about a week ago, but I like your questions, and I definitely want to answer them, so I don’t mind doing it again. Charlotte’s Web is a great choice. I haven’t read the other books on your list, but now I want to check them out. Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thesassygeek says:

    You’re too sweet Carianne! Thanks for answering my questions, loved your answers! I adored “Charlotte’s Web” when I was younger as well, even though I always, ALWAYS cried…… I also have a copy of “Unwind” and still have yet to read it :/ but I’ll definitely have to check out “Rewind” I love lesser known books and series! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      Your questions were fun to answer, so thanks again for the tag! Charlotte’s Web always makes me teary eyed too…and then the cartoon movie…so many tears. Haha.

      I really enjoyed Unwind, and I totally recommend it. I’ve never read a book where parts of it literally left me speechless. Rewind is an oldie, and a shortie, but from what I can remember, pretty good. It may be different reading it as an adult now, though. Sooo little disclaimer there. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

