Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

Thanks to Sam @ The Literary Sam for the tag! Go check out her blog, it’s seriously so pretty and her baby is adorable. Sorry this took so long, it’s been a crazy week.

Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or five).

Round 1

17831614Reread

Beautiful Player – Christina Lauren

I love this book, and I’ve already mention it a  million times, but I can’ recommend it enough. It is hilarious.

ACOTAR coverRewrite

A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J Maas

I almost feel like it’s blasphemy for saying this, but I think the only thing I’d rewrite is the beginning because the pacing is so slow. Otherwise,  everything else was pretty good.

25695532Burn

Stepbrother with Benefits – Mia Clark

Nothin against this novel, because I enjoyed it, I just didn’t like it as much as the other two, haha.

Round 2

16102004Reread

Beautiful Bastard – Christina Lauren

I promise you, this was all random. Since this is one of my favorite series ever, of course I’m going to have to reread the first book. That, and I actually listened to the first one on audible. I want to go through and highlight stuff.

 

2321296Rewrite

Ink Exchange – Melissa Marr

Honestly, I don’t even know what I would rewrite in this book or what I’d change. Sucky answer, I know.

 

 

 

Burn

Loving Lawson – R.J. Lewis

This is another one that I didn’t dislike (I actually really enjoyed it) but between the three, it’s the most expendable (I feel horrible saying that). I still highly recommend it!

Round 3

Reread

24504274Pucked – Helena Hunting

I love this book. So much. It’s hilarious and the MC has serious word diarrhea. There are some serious moments of secondhand embarrassment in this one, but so worth it.

6186357Rewrite

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

So, the lack of answers in this book (at first) was incredibly frustrating. I’d probably change that and get rid of the language the boys speak. I personally don’t think it added anything to the story,  and that there were other ways to drive the point home that they’d been there a while.

133823Burn

Blonde Ambition – Zoey Dean

It has been so long since I read this book that it probably wouldn’t hurt me too much if I had to burn. (I’m sorry Zoey Dean!) It also has the lowest rating out of these three, so by natural selection this one is out.

 

 

I Tag:

The Orang-utan Librarian

Carrie @ Reading is My SuperPower

Nazahet @ Read Diverse Books

Kamilah @ The Bookish Mirage

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

12 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

  1. samfalston says:

    Thanks for the shoutout 🙂
    I like your answers, I agree Ink Exchange could use a rewrite, the concept was interesting but I had a hard time engaging with the story and the characters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

