March Wrap Up & Update

Ok, so last month was slow on in terms of reading. I only read two books: I Hunt Killers and A Darker Shade of Magic.

I also went on vacation over my spring break, which I spent the first two weeks packing and prepping for. Upon returning and checking out which books I had on my TBR, I realized that I didn’t feel like reading any of them. So far this year, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed one book I’ve read out of the total 25. That’s it! Ironically, Katie wrote a post discussing why she’s no longer going to post/follow a monthly TBR, and I’m going to go ahead and jump right on the wagon with her. As of right now and until further notice, I’m no longer posting a monthly TBR. I feel like it’s just adding to my reading slump and I’m hoping that by giving myself some wiggle room, I’ll pull myself out of my slump successfully and reach those 75 books for my Goodreads challenge.

I know that I said my regular posts would resume last Monday, but that wasn’t a very realistic date. I tried to keep things going, but I think I only posted two regular posts. I guess you could say that I’m also in a bit of a blogging slump as well. When I got back to work last week, I had to hit the ground running because we have a new project we’re working on that take quite a bit of time. School is also all-consuming right now. It’s a vicious never-ending cycle. I have no idea what changed.

Anyway, hopefully this week, I can get back into the swing of things and get some posts up. I’ve got a tag, a couple unboxings. and an award post in addition to regular memes I participate in. Keep your fingers crossed that I’ll actually get these up for you guys!

img_0823


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

9 thoughts on “March Wrap Up & Update

  1. wonderfilledreads says:

    I hate feeling the pressure of a certain TBR for each month. I try not to limit myself so much and just pick up whichever interests me, unless it’s for a book club. I hope you get outta your slump soon and back to enjoying reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      I totally feel you! (Now anyway.) I usually had a million books on my TBRs to give me a good number of books to choose from, but that backfired on me. I think instead of feeling like I had freedom, I felt like I had to finish every single book. Or at least keep up pace with my crazy 13 books in a month. Thanks for stopping by! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    I totally feel you about the TBR thing. I normally never have a plan for what I’m reading. I’m trying a TBR for then first time ever this month to see how it goes. I gave myself a lot of books to choose from though because I know I’m going to get distracted a lot, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

