Top Ten Tuesday | 5 of My Last 5-Star Reads & Disappointing Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted over @ The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is 5 of my latest five star reads & five of my most disappointing or 1 star reads.

I feel like I have to break it up because I haven’t given many 5-star ratings at all this year. Since I didn’t want to be a complete Debbie downer, I decided to split up into half good and half bad.

Let’s get to it!

5 Most Recent 5-Star Reads (oldest to newest)

  1. Queen of Shadows – Sarah J. Maas
  2. Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares – Rachel Cohn & David Levithan
  3. Cress – Marissa Meyer
  4. The Assassin’s Blade – Sarah J. Maas
  5. Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertalli

5 Most Disappointing Reads (oldest to newest)

So I just want to preface this by saying that these aren’t 1-star ratings. These are just books that I really looked forward to and they fell flat. Ironically (and disclaimer) all of these were either sent to me or I got from netgalley except for ADSOM.

  1. The Sea Witch – S.J. Valfroy
  2. Dead of Night – Carlyle Labuschagne
  3. Demon King – Kassandra Lynn
  4. The Lie Tree – Frances Hardinge
  5. ADSOM – V.E. Scwhab

What books were on your list? Do you share any of these books with me? Leave a link to your TTT and I’ll be sure to check it out!


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | 5 of My Last 5-Star Reads & Disappointing Reads

Leave a Reply

