Tags | TBR Tag!

Oh goodness, I’m a little late on this one. Sorry! I was tagged by Larkin (I love your name btw) over @ Wonderfilled Reads. Definitely go check out her blog, it’s so cute!

For a while, my TBR list was out on control, because I’d add anything that sounded good and I wanted to go back to later to the list. Now I think I’ve gotten a better handle on things, although it seems to just continue to grow. (Too many books, so little time!)

Let’s get on to the tag, shall we?

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads. Ever since I started using it religiously a couple years ago, it’s the only way I keep track of my books. I’m actually quite obsessive about it as well. I’ve got a million different shelves for each genre, how I felt, etc. (But that’s not exactly part of my TBR…oops.) As always, feel free to add me on Goodreads. (:

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

Since I’m almost always at school/work (which are the same place), 90% of my books are e-books, specifically kindle. That way I can inconspicuously read them while at work, looking busy, and able to help students when needed.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I’m starting to realize that I’m largely a mood reader. I go by what I feel like reading. Other times, I’ll give in to hype and read a popular book when it first comes out or something along those lines.

A book that has been on your TBR the longest.

The winner for this one is:

18775297

I added it December 29, 2014. (That’s about when i started actually using my account.)

A book you recently added to your TBR.

Me Before You by Jojo Meyes. I’m sure there are others I need to add. I say I’ll add them, and then forget about it until I see them again.

Me Before You

A book that’s on your TBR because of the cover.

None of them, actually. I’ve looked through my TBR a few times and all of them I’ve added because of the description. Oops. Although one that I added and have already read is The Sin Eater’s Daughter.

517qzv8wvZL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

A book on your TBR that you never planned on reading.

Legacy of Kings. Funny story with this one; I had put it on hold at my library and forgot about it. When it was my turn, I couldn’t remember what it was about or why I had it on hold. Needless to say, I tried reading it, wasn’t feeling it, and returned it.

25578811

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you.

Hahaha where do I begin?

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.

Right now, I’m going to have to go with The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh, just because Regina mentions it every time I talk about it in a post ;). Plus, it’s a book that sounds really good, so I’m anxious to read it.

18798983

A book on your TBR you are dying to read.

A Court of Mist and Fury. We’re only a couple months away!

img_0581

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR?

113. That’s cut down a lot because I went through and deleted a bunch I realized I was never going to read.

Tags

Raquel @ Rakkiodd Books

Jacquie @ Rattle The Stars

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm

If you’ve already done it, or don’t feel like it, don’t mind me. (:


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

3 thoughts on “Tags | TBR Tag!

  1. rakioddbooks says:

    Thank you for tagging me!
    I’ve actually thought about culling my TBR on Goodreads. I have over 1,000 books I want to read, which is my TBR. But I think some of those books I honestly just will never read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

