March Muse Monthly Unboxing

A while back, I found a subscription service called Muse Monthly that sends you an adult fiction novel and a tea! I’ve been eyeballing it forever, and when they announced that V.E. Scwab was the featured author for this month’s box, I ate it up as fast as possible.

Here’s an overview of everything we got (before I opened a couple things):

img_0971

Here’s what we got:

  1. A hardcover copy of A Gather of Shadows (first 200 were signed)
  2. A tea hand selected by V.E. Scwab (a Mid Winter’s Night Tea is what’s called).
  3. A bookmark with the London skyline.
  4. A set of postcards with characters I’m not yet familiar with.

IMG_0972

FullSizeRender

Yes, I was lucky enough to get a signed copy. I’m super stoked! Now I just need to finished the first book. 😛

So far, I’d recommend this subscription. It’s only my first box, so the jury is still out.

4 thoughts on “March Muse Monthly Unboxing

    • Carrianne says:

      That’s awesome! I wish I could appreciate them more. I’m assuming we learn about these characters later in the first book? (I hope?) I was totally planning on having the first book read already, but life kinda got in the way. 😛

      Like

  1. Reg | She Latitude says:

    I’ve never subscribed to anything before but seeing as it’s all the craze, I’m wondering if I should take the plunge and try it at least once. The contents look pretty cool — would you say it’s worth the value, and do you care (I guess, for lack of a better word) about the other trinkets? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      It really depends on the box. For this one in particular, I’d say it’s worth he price. You’re getting a brand new hard cover book, and a good amount of tea (sometimes exclusive to muse monthly from what I’ve gathered). I’m mostly focused on the book and tea this month. The bookmark and postcards are cool, but I’m not losing it over them or anything. With another subscription I have, uppercase, the trinkets are a little more fun. (I still have to do an unboxing post for this month.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

