Top Ten Tuesday | Books to Read If You’re in the Blushing Mood

Today is Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted over on The Broke and The Bookish. This week is all about setting the mood, so I went with Ten Books to Read if You’re in the Mood for Blushing. I’m going to preface this by saying that most, if not all of these books fall under the Romance category. However, most of them are quite funny. I just needed to get a romance post out of my system.

The Deal – Elle Kennedy

I’m sure you’ve heard of this one by now. It’s been floating around the internet and blowing up. If you blush while reading this book, it’ll probably be more from secondhand embarrassment than sexiness. If not that, then you’ll hopefully get a few laughs out of it.

Beautiful Stranger – Christina Lauren

I know, I know another Beautiful Bastard series book. But out of all of them, I think this one made me blush the most. Between Max’s accent, and their knack for voyeurism, I blushed my way through most of it. As is true with the other books in this series, you’ll also be laughing.

Bite & Release – Cory Cyr

Everything about Shea makes me blush. The way he moves, the way he talks, and most definitely the way he treats Ryan (both in and out of the bedroom).

Priest – Sierra Simone

This book is exactly about what the title says. It’s about a a Priest that falls in love and breaks his vows. This one definitely won’t be everyone’s cup of tea, but it’s still totally worth a read if you’re looking for something with a major forbidden aspect.

Losing It – Cora Carmack

So this one falls into the contemporary category. However, Bliss is hilarious and Garrick is absolutely swoon-worthy with his British accent. Very little hot and heavy scenes, but still plenty to blush about.

The Interview – Jackie S. Steele

Chase is just so…sexy. There are a lot of stolen moments in this book with very little ‘hot and heavy.’ I read this one a while ago, so  I can’t fully remember what all occurs except that I was a tad disappointed with the lack of sexy (because that’s what I was looking for at the time). However, Chase being Chase just makes you want to blush.

The Stocking was Hung – Tara Sivec

Noel and Sam are so stinking adorable together, and Noel’s family is a hoot. As with The Interview, there are a lot of stolen moments that the two have together. Out of all these books, this one is definitely the funniest. It’s a Christmas read for sure, but definitely worth it should you pick it up.

Insatiable – J.D. Hawkins

I can’t remember much from this except that he is sexy as all get out and she was able to meet him head on. Loved it. Super short. I read it in one day.

Grey – E.L. James

I know, I know, Fifty Shades of Grey…ew. I happened to like this one more than the original because I can’t stand Anastasia and her stupid “inner goddess.” In this one, you get all the same sex, but from his perspective which I found much more tolerable.

Sincerely, Carter – Whitney Garcia Williams

I love Carter’s relationship with Arizona in this book, no matter how frustrated I got with it. From what I can remember, this one doesn’t have a ton of sexy scenes. It’s just a cute story between to friends-turned-lovers that makes you yearn for a relationship like that.


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | Books to Read If You’re in the Blushing Mood

    • Carrianne says:

      Hahaha that would be pretty funny! I enjoyed Priest a lot more than I thought I would. It’s probably the moat blush worthy out of the ten. Thanks for stopping by! I’ll definitely be checking out your post. (:

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Jen says:

    Aw, I adore this post! I still need to read The Deal and Losing It. So when I’m in the mood for blushing, I’ll definitely pick them up! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

