February Uppercase Box Unboxing

 Hello there! So for about a month now, I’ve been anxiously awaiting my new subscription box to come in the mail and last week, my first Uppercase Box finally arrived! I kept meaning to write an unboxing post, but other stuff kept coming up.

In case you weren’t aware, Uppercase Box is a “young adult book-of-the-month subscription box. Simply put: You sign up and receive a recently published YA book and awesome book-related items every month! Plus you’ll access exclusive book content and a one-of-a-kind reading experience to dive deeper into each story.”

Here is what came in this month’s box:

    

Items Included:

  • A personalized note to me explaining the book choice.
  • Nail wraps with the book cover on them.
  • An infinity scarf with a passage from Anne of Green Gables.
  • Two book marks: one with content codes and the other with info. about the book.
  • A poster with a quote from Starflight.
  • A signed copy of Starflight by Melissa Sanders.

I’ve heard good things about this book so I am so excited to dive into it and use the interactive codes. Can we talk about the scarf? So cool!

Are you subscribed to any bookish boxes? If so, what was your favorite book you received? Are you subscribed to Uppercase Box too?

5 thoughts on “February Uppercase Box Unboxing

  1. HT says:

    I finished this book a couple weeks ago, and was surprisingly pleased. It’s probably one of the better YA out this year! Not much instalove, lots of action. Kind of Firefly-esque.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      Awesome! I love Firefly so that makes me super excited. 😀 I’m also looking for some more solid reads. This year has been slightly disappointing so far in books. Thanks for stopping by! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • HT says:

        Agreed. 😦 I was excited by all the time-travel books, but they haven’t really hit the mark. The Girl From Everywhere was pretty good, though.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Carrianne says:

        Oh no! I hope A Darker Shade of Magic isn’t included in that because I finally got my hands on it. Don’t think I’ve heard of The Girl From Everywhere though. I’ll have to check it out! (:

        Like

  2. HT says:

    I’m still midway through A Darker Shade, so no comment yet. The Girl in the Shadows is one of those that got lost amid the landslide of time travel YA this year. Which is a pity. 😦 It’s pretty much what I thought Passenger was going to be like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

