Miscellaneous | The Liebster Award

Friday morning I was nominated by Ari over @ The Daydreaming Bookworm for the Liebster Award. This is my first award of any kind, so thank you so much!! You have no idea how much it means to me since I still feel incredibly new to the book blogging world. I can tell you right now that I am definitely loving it! 😀

 

Thank the blogger that nominated you.
Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gave you.
Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think deserve the Liebster Award.
Let the bloggers know about their nomination.
Give them 11 questions they should answer.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Interacting with readers and other bloggers. People aren’t kidding when they say that book bloggers are super friendly. I agree 100%!

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading 4 books: The Lie Tree, Firstlife, Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, and Demon King.

What is your favorite season?

Spring! In Chicago, spring is starting to rear its head early. Friday was in the 60s! I love the reemergence of the animals and the colors of the flowers and trees. Plus, the weather is relatively mild still.

Who is your ultimate OTP?

I’ve it before and I’ll say it again, Rowan and Aelin.

Name a book that you reread at least once a year.

Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist.

What is your favorite genre?

High Fantasy for sure. It’s basically all I read anymore, so anytime I have to answer questions involving other genres, I cringe because I don’t have much to say.

Do you lend out books?

Not usually, no. Right now, none of my friends are reading the same the books I am.Not to mention that I don’t read a ton of physical books.

Ebooks, physical book or audiobooks?

Ebooks for sure. I love my little kindle! (:

What is your least favorite bookish trope?

Insta-love or “the chosen one.” I feel like it’s been done in everything that I’ve been reading lately. They either fall in love instaneously and/or are the chosen one. Sometimes both!

How did you come up with your blogging name?

In case you didn’t know, my blog name is Carrianne’s Cuppa ‘n Critiques. My name, obviously, is Carrianne. The cuppa part comes from slang I’ve heard used in the UK and Australia (and possibly other place) that means “cup of tea/coffee.” Since I’m obsessed with tea and wanted to incorporate that into my blog, I came up with cuppa. Critiques was just another word for reviews and I thought it was cute that it was an alliteration. lol

What is your favorite television show?

Hmm…….Young & Hungry. I love Emily Osment and Jonathan Sadowski went to my high school! Aside from that though,  I think the show is pretty hilarious.

 

 

Estefani @ Fiction Jungle 

Sam @ The Literary Sam

Tiff @ Tiff The Book Nerd

Shayla @ The Feathered Reader

Preehouse

Don’t mind me if you have already been nominated. I might be so new that no one is left to nominate. At least not in my blogisphere yet. 😉

  1. What is your favorite type of post to write?
  2. What is your go-to genre when you’re in a slump?
  3. Is there a story behind your blog name?
  4. What is your favorite post that you’ve written so far?
  5. Name one OTP you do not ship.
  6. What book made you fall in love with reading?
  7. What is the last book you purchased?
  8. What are you currently reading?
  9. Where is your favorite place to read?
  10. Do you have any odd bookish habits?
  11. What is your favorite part about blogging?
4 thoughts on “Miscellaneous | The Liebster Award

  1. livingincyn says:

    This is so excellent! Good on you! So nice to see a small round up about you. Quick question, have you heard of Megan Haskell? I’m not sure if her stories qualify as “high Fantasy” but she just released her debut novel Sanyare: The Last Descendant, and she’s getting ready to come out with her next story this year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

