Miscellaneous | The Disney Book Tag

I found this tag on YouTube and decided to do it for fun. Since Friday is kind of my free day, I figured it’d be perfect! I’m not going to tag anyone since I’m just doing it for fun (and this is really old) but if you want to do it, feel free!

The Little Mermaid – A Character Who is Out of Their Element, or a “Fish Out of Water.”

18896874I have to go with Cress from The Lunar Chronicles for this one. She was trapped on a satellite for 7 years and is so fantastically awkward interacting with others. I don’t want to say too much without spoiling the series.

Cinderella – A Character Who Goes Through A Major Transformation.

collage

I’m going with Dorian Havilliard from the Throne of Glass series. I don’t want to get too much into because of spoilers, but Dorian from Throne of Glass and Dorian in Queen of Shadows are different people. He definitely comes into his own and embraces it.

Snow White – A Book with a Cast of Eclectic Characters.

9460487Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. We meet so many characters in this book, each of them unique. Again, I don’t want to get too much into it because of spoilers, but they’re a fun crowd.

 

 

 

 

Sleeping Beauty – A Book That Put You to Sleep.

grapes_of_wrathGrapes of Wrath. I had to read this book over the summer for English my senior year of high school. The first chapter is about dust. I kid you not. It is a chapter described the way the dust blows with a turtle crossing the road thrown in.

 

 

 

 

The Lion King – A Character Who Had Something Traumatic Happened to Them in Childhood.

20416427Celaena Sardothian. Without saying too much, stuff happens and she ended up an assassin before the age of 18. At the start of the novellas in The Assassin’s Blade, she’s only 16.

 

 

 

 

 

Beauty and the Beast – a beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful.

Winter_CoverOk sooooo I haven’t exactly read the book yet, but my answer to this is Winter by Marissa Meyer. I haven’t started it yet because it’s over 800 pages and I’m not ready for the series to end. Remember who I said I’m emotional when I read? Yep, this is one of those instances.

 

 

 

 

Aladdin – a character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse.

13578987Malina in Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. At one point, there was an opportunity for her to amplify her powers. That’s all I’m saying without spoiling anything if I haven’t already.

 

 

 

 

Mulan – a character who pretends to be someone or something they are not.

red_queen_book_cover_a_pMare Barrow in Red Queen. She had red blood, yet has powers like a Silver. The King and Queen then parade her around making her pretend to be a Silver. (These are not spoilers because they’re in the synopsis.)

 

 

 

 

Toy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life.

ACOTAR coverA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I would just love to meet everyone in this book so far, especially Lucien, Tamlin, and Rhys. I mean, hellooooooo. lol I think it’d be interesting to meet them and see what they look like. I’m having some issues picturing them in my head if I’m totally honest.

 

 

 

Disney descendants – your favorite villain or morally ambiguous character.

2767052President Snow from the Hunger Games trilogy. (Whaaaat? I didn’t pick the Darkling??)  He is just so nasty and wanting to put everyone in their place. I mean, he sentences 23 children to death every year and doesn’t bat an eye. Something is clearly wrong with the guy.

 


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

One thought on “Miscellaneous | The Disney Book Tag

Leave a Reply

