Tag | The Book Pastry Tag

I was tagged by Regina @ SheLatitude to do this tag. Thank you so much! It was a lot of fun to do. 😀

Croissant: Name a popular book or series that everyone (including you) love.

collage

Throne of Glass. I mean, how could I not mention this? I love everything about this series. The action, the characters, the love, the sassiness, everything.

Macaron: Name a book that was hard to get through but worth it at the end.

20416427

The Assassin’s Blade. If you’ve read ToG, you know why the last novella, The Assassin and The Empire was hard. I hated the dramatic irony throughout the whole thing. It took me forever to finish it, and I felt so bad for my buddy.

Vol-au-vent: Name a book that you thought would be amazing but fell flat.

 

13101912

The Selection.  This is one of those books that I just don’t get the hype for. All the reviews I read, and the videos I watched, everyone loved it. Then I read it. There was little to no world building, America was the most annoying protagonist I’ve ever read, and the plot was underdeveloped. It was a good idea, just not executed to its full potential. Check out my review for it here.

Pain au chocolat: Name a book that you thought would be one thing but turned out to be something else.

517qzv8wvZL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Sin Eater’s Daughter. I thought this book would be about a demon that literally eats your sins. Nope. Sin Eating is something else entirely and only barely touched upon in the book itself, despite the namesake. There were some cool ideas, and I’d like to read more. It was just different from what I thought.

Profiterole: Name a book or series that doesn’t get enough attention.

51jNpIgmp8L._SX316_BO1,204,203,200_

Demon Princess. I loved this book a lot more than I thought I would. Demon Princess, archenemies, and missing fathers. What’s not to love? It also helps that Keldrin is totally swoon-worthy. I’m trying to get the word out on this series. lol Read my review for the first book here.

Croquembouche: Name a book or series that’s extremely complex.

Hunger Games.jpg

The Hunger Games. I can’t believe it took me as long it did to think of this. HG has so many layers that only continue to thicken as the triology goes on. Children killing childen in order to survive. Some of those children are bred to kill. Hidden agendas, uprisings, etc. Love it.

Napoleon: Name a movie or TV show based off a book that you liked better than the book itself.

Divergent_(book)_by_Veronica_Roth_US_Hardcover_2011

Divergent. Although I’ve only seen the first one. I couldn’t get past the first few pages of the book while the movie managed to hold my attention. No desire to see or read the rest though.

Empanada: Name a book that was bittersweet.

The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

The Fault in Our Stars. I loved this book so much. Cancer is something that is near and not-so-dear to my heart. I work closely with a foundation that funds pediatric brain tumor research and have lost more relatives to this horrible disease than natural causes. Hazel and Augustus are adorable and just know each other so well. Their dates are incredibly romantic for just that reason. 

Kolompeh: Name a book or series that takes place somewhere other than your home country.

11235712

Cinder. Or actually, the entire Lunar Chronicles series. I’ve quite enjoyed this series so far. It takes place on a new earth after war I believe. Cinder starts in New Beijing while Scarlet takes us to the new France, and Crest takes us to Africa. I haven’t read Winter yet, but I’m pretty sure that one takes place on Lunar. A different planet altogether! 😉

Pate a Choux: Name one food from a book or series that you would like to try.

harry-potter-series

Basically anything from the Harry Potter series since I haven’t been to the theme park in Orlando yet. I can’t narrow it down to just one!

I tag:

islandgeekgirl

Justine @ Bookwormaniac

Kimberly @ Over The Bookshelf

Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm

Raquel @ Rakiodd Books

Katie @ Katie’s Jumbled Thoughts

 

Sorry if you’ve already done this! If you have and/or don’t feel like doing it, don’t mind me. (:

5 thoughts on “Tag | The Book Pastry Tag

Leave a Reply

