Critique | The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

20416427img_0618
4.5 Teacups

I’m going to keep this one fairly short, since I don’t think there’s much I can say without spoiling any of the novellas or happenings in the ToG series. I really enjoyed all of the books and the fact that each story built upon its predecessor(s). We finally get to experience things that were mentioned in the series while also having some of our questions answered. My favorite part was meeting Sam and getting to know and fall in love with him. It was also really cool to see more of Arobynn Hamel. He’s very elusive in the series, as we don’t see him at all until the fourth book, I believe. He’s definitely mentioned numerous times, but we don’t really get the feeling that we know him. With this book, we do.

I’d definitely recommend reading this before you read the Throne of Glass books. I feel like you’ll have a better understanding of why how Celaena is, and why she is the way she is at the start of the first book. It’ll also be cool to know the exact story she’s talking about when these events come up, which they do. If you’ve already read the books, and still need a reason to read The Assassin’s Blade: Sam. If you’re on team assassin at all, read it for him. I promise, you will not regret it.

Also, the reason why it’s only 4.5 teacups is because I’m not 100% sure what the point of one of the novellas was, but I’m hoping we find out in the upcoming books.


The Assassin's Blade: The Throne of Glass Novellas

2 thoughts on “Critique | The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

