Teaser Tuesday | January 26th

Teaser Tuesday is a meme hosted by A Daily Rhythm where you pick two nonspoilery sentences from a book you’re currently reading, and post them in hopes of enticing someone else to read it.

Here are mine for this week:

20416427The music broke her apart and put her back together, only to rend her asunder again and again.

If there were music and movements that embodied the wildness and recklessness and immortality of youth, they were here, on this dance floor.

PPs. 257 & 279

The Assassin’s Blade – Sarah J. Maas


5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday | January 26th

  1. lindajwalker says:

    I just tore through her other books in the Throne of Glass series, but I haven’t read this prequel yet. I definitely plan to though! Thanks for reminding me to put it on hold at the library! I have A Court of Thorn and Roses, book 1 from her Thorns and Roses series, waiting on me to pick up right now. Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Carrianne says:

      No problem! I finished Queen of Shadows and started this one. I’m on the last novella and totally dreading. D:

      I love ACOTAR! It was my first Sarah J. Maas book. Totally did a rave review on that one. Haha

      Thanks for stopping by! (:

      Like

Leave a Reply

