Matched by Ally Condie

Dates Read: August 9th, 2015 – August 16th, 2016

img_0620
2.5 Teacups


I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started this book. It took me forever to get through it because it just wasn’t holding my attention. The only reason I finished it was because my

Matched

Source: Bookequals

loan was about to expire with my library. lol

Nothing really happened in this book. Cassia walked around paranoid pretending to be stuck between two boys, when in reality, she knew who she wanted all along. I wasn’t surprised with whom she fell in love and I don’t like it.

I never bonded with any of the characters, despite the fact that we get a nice backstory for all/most of them. I do have to give it to Ally Condie in that she does some nice world building, however, she doesn’t do anything with it. There’s no real conflict or climax. I think the part where they haul Ky off is supposed to be that climax, but it didn’t really do much for me. I had a feeling that by Cassia placing him in the group she did, something would happen to him, it’s just where the story was heading.

I really wanted to like this book, but it lacked that something extra that I was looking for.


Follow me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

Leave a Reply

